Network+ Class Project Ideas for reinforcement

Krose

Aug 14, 2019
I am a HS teacher in a career center looking for some Network+ project ideas which can be performed either by unit/domain or perhaps they have semester long project ideas that are built upon on a weekly basis which I can add to my course reinforce the topics with real world scenarios. I you have resource sites to share, that would be helpful as well.

Also if someone has a lab resource which can be used that would be helpful as well as I am continually working though them, however most of them seem to be busy work rather than focusing on the topics.

Thanks in advance.

pwells

Oct 1, 2019
Hi Krose, you can have a look at the CompTIA Network+ N10-007 Hands-on Lab Simulator, this can be useful in your environment. You do not have the expense of costly equipment and hardware. If the students are new to most hardware, you can acquire items which you can use for demonstration example switch, router, WAP and the rest. Cisco Packet tracer, can be utilised for teaching and showing a range of networking and routing concepts. I also found this to be useful for hands on practice. https://www.amazon.com/101-Labs-CompTIA-Hands-Practical-ebook/dp/B07K57W5X1
Hope this helps

Krose

Aug 14, 2019
Thanks for the response.