Anyone have a Canvas Shell for ITF+ for best practices for a college course?

Dr. Mary Ledbetter

Aug 7, 2024
I am new to CompTIA Instructor network and teaching at a community college in Texas. We are using the soon to be retired ITF+ course. I am interested in tips and best practices for how to present the CompTIA course in Canvas.

I linked the course materials and it is overwhelming, so I know the students will be as well.

It is an 8 week course start to finish.

I have some ideas but if anybody could help fast track me to success, I would appreciate the help.

Thanks!

Steve Linthicum

• Jul 31, 2019
    Oceanside, CA
    slinthicum.edublogs.org
    Mary, I have a Canvas Shell I can provide that was developed by me, two other community college faculty, and a high school teacher. The project was grant funded (I managed the grant). Reach out to me at [email protected] and I'll send it to you. I'm currently using it as I do volunteer instruction for the Diversity Cyber Council.

Reactions: Fanuel

Rick Butler

• Aug 8, 2019
    Colorado Springs, CO
    www.intellitec.edu
    I am new to CompTIA Instructor network and teaching at a community college in Texas. We are using the soon to be retired ITF+ course. I am interested in tips and best practices for how to present the CompTIA course in Canvas.

I linked the course materials and it is overwhelming, so I know the students will be as well.

I have some ideas but if anybody could help fast track me to success, I would appreciate the help.

Thanks!
    Dr. Mary - Don't forget to reach out to your CompTIA Business Success Manager for access to all products for Partners. They're usually the ones that can run point on this stuff.

Oh, and since you're new, I'd love to see you drop a post on this thread, so we can get to know you better:

Welcome to CIN!

/r

abiodun1991

• Mar 17, 2022
    Nigeria
    minazconsult.org

Thanks!
    You at the right place .

Dr. Mary Ledbetter

Aug 7, 2024