How to obtain a Comptia certified trainer certificate if i am a MCT and Netacad Instructor

Ankit Srivastav

Jul 19, 2024
Hello all,

Please if someone can suggest/guide me in my situation.

I do have my MCT and Netacad Instructor accreditation from last 7 years. Now planning to start a Comptia A+ batch, but the employer forced me to get a Trainer accreditation from
Comptia. Pls if anyone can help me with the process or possible ways to obtain it

Reactions: NATUNA

NATUNA

• Apr 9, 2020
    Viet Nam
    Hello all,

I do have my MCT and Netacad Instructor accreditation from last 7 years. Now planning to start a Comptia A+ batch, but the employer forced me to get a Trainer accreditation from
    Comptia. Pls if anyone can help me with the process or possible ways to obtain it
    Recently, CompTIA do not have any requirements to teach CompTIA courses for trainers, so you do not need the verification from CompTIA. Last year, CompTIA had a CTT+ certification for trainers but now it was expired and do not have replaced certification now.

Rick Butler

• Aug 8, 2019
    Colorado Springs, CO
    www.intellitec.edu
    To add on to that, there are some folk out there that would love to see it come back. Certifications, however, also come with a Return on Investment for CompTIA and CTT didn't make the cut with the number of people testing vs. the costs.

So, if there were a lot of folk, say out of this community, that would like to see it come back, I'm sure we could demonstrate a demand.

I think if CTT (or the like) were on a three year expiration/CE, that would probably help...if enough instructors and training houses found it valuable

But it does have to be in CompTIAs interests too, since they have to invest in development, marketing, and maintainance of any cert on the books.

/r