HS Teacher

Hi Everyone

I am a high school teacher in NJ and I am looking for others to collaborate with on generating more interest in my IT class. We use Cisco networking academy and a few of the resources from Comptia but I am looking for additional ways to keep my students motivated as many do not take the A+ exam. Any other HS teachers have any suggestions?

Reactions: mhunter

Rick Butler

• Aug 8, 2019
    Colorado Springs, CO
    www.intellitec.edu
    Hi Everyone

I am a high school teacher in NJ and I am looking for others to collaborate with on generating more interest in my IT class. We use Cisco networking academy and a few of the resources from Comptia but I am looking for additional ways to keep my students motivated as many do not take the A+ exam. Any other HS teachers have any suggestions?
    You might reach out to Alan Stubblefield, as he is teaching Middle and High school - he might have a few insights on which to capitalize...

jgoodrich

• Jun 23, 2020
    Lansing, Michigan
    Hi Everyone

Mr. Dee,

You can reach out to me as I also teach CTE 11th/12th grade and have a problem with enrolment. I have 10 open seats in my morning class and 12 open seats in my afternoon class.

I am doing everything I can to make sure that we are reaching as many students as we can, but would love to try more.

Josh

Jarrel

• Feb 17, 2020
    Australia
    www.jarrelrivera.com
    Hi Everyone

Upon completion of Cisco NetAcad IT Essentials, the students can take an exam whereby, a certificate of completion is given to whosoever passes the final exam. This can be given at the end of the term/year in a sort-of "graduation" ceremony. In this way, the students are rewarded for their efforts, and other students will become aware as well. If budget permits, maybe you can also give free A+ exam voucher to the highest scorer.