Multiple CertMaster accounts?

Rae Whitlock

• Jan 20, 2022
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Asking this as a student, rather than as an instructor... I have a CertMaster account under my personal e-mail address, where I access my CertMaster CE and TTT/Instructor Guide materials. I'm also starting a bachelor's program which uses CertMaster, and I just received an email to my university email address about setting up CertMaster access. It looks like I'm going to have to set up a separate CertMaster account for school, and I'm wondering if it'll be possible to merge it with my current one, if it'll present a problem with attaining or renewing my certs, etc.

Thanks!

Jwehrle

Staff member
    Nov 12, 2019
    Hi Rae, one option you would have is you could change your personal information such as email address on your current Student account to your University email, this would allow you to carry over any current assignments. You would want to make sure to do this however BEFORE you take on any new courses. We would not be able to actually merge accounts. As far as any "Roles" in the system, your school (or CompTIA) can internally make these changes so that if you needed the higher level roles you would be able to do so. Please let me know if this helps

Rae Whitlock

• Jan 20, 2022
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Hi Rae, one option you would have is you could change your personal information such as email address on your current Student account to your University email, this would allow you to carry over any current assignments. You would want to make sure to do this however BEFORE you take on any new courses. We would not be able to actually merge accounts. As far as any "Roles" in the system, your school (or CompTIA) can internally make these changes so that if you needed the higher level roles you would be able to do so. Please let me know if this helps
    Cool, I'll give that a try and report back on how it worked. Thanks!

Rae Whitlock

• Jan 20, 2022