You have to love those CompTIA CEUs!

I recently passed the AWS Solution Architect Associate exam. Two days later I received a heads up email message from CompTIA that one of my certifications was 180 days from expiration. I submitted the email from AWS for CEUs via Certmetrics and was very, very pleasantly surprised to receive follow up email from CompTIA that the AWS certification was applied to both Cloud+ and Linux+.

I've always been a fan of CEUs but I have to give a big positive shout out to the Certmetrics team for the quick and thorough turn around.

About that AWS Solution Architect Associate exam; I studied for 3 months and failed my first attempt (by 20 points). Passed 10 days later. That was one tough exam.

Hey Brian! Congrats on passing the AWS Solution Architect Associate certification! It's good to know that other industry certs can renew CompTIA certs. I'll have to remember that :cool:

It's surprising which non-CompTIA certifications are accepted.

I used my CISM to update my CASP+, which updated my PenTest+, CySA+, Security+, Network+, and A+.

After that, I passed the CISSP, so I could theoretically use it to update all of the above.

My CompTIA certification that has the soonest expiration date is Data+ which expires in 2025. I'm looking at the ISACA Data Fundamentals certification to update it, unless the new version of Data+ is released or DataX will renew it.

• Love
Reactions: TraceyO
I'm surprised that Dell Proven Professional Certifications are not included for crediting CEUs for renewal.
Maybe? It might be that the Dell exams may not fit into this particular paragraph: