CA1-005: CompTIA SecurityX Certification Beta Exam

Gregory Childers

Oct 22, 2019
Safety Harbor, FL
www.linkedin.com
PearsonVue has the CA1-005: CompTIA SecurityX Certification Beta Exam listed under "Other exams." When I attempted to register for it, it stated "Scheduling for this exam will begin in the future." Apparently, registration doesn't start until May 17, 2024.

My current CASP+ doesn't expire until 2028 because I used my CISM to renew it, so I don't need it right away. Plus, I'm an Adjunct Instructor for CompTIA so I can get a free voucher when the exam goes live. I'm posting this so that others can take advantage of the beta exam.

Matthew Browne

• May 14, 2021
    Ireland
    www.journeytothecloud.ie
    PearsonVue has the CA1-005: CompTIA SecurityX Certification Beta Exam listed under "Other exams." When I attempted to register for it, it stated "Scheduling for this exam will begin in the future." Apparently, registration doesn't start until May 17, 2024.

My current CASP+ doesn't expire until 2028 because I used my CISM to renew it, so I don't need it right away. Plus, I'm an Adjunct Instructor for CompTIA so I can get a free voucher when the exam goes live. I'm posting this so that others can take advantage of the beta exam.
    @Gregory Childers it's important that anyone who currently has CASP+ will automatically get upgraded to SecurityX , Just an FYI for anyone who has already obtained CASP+.

Fair Play though for letting others know.

If we do well on the beta exam, will that serve as qualification for the production exam?

Gregory Childers

Oct 22, 2019
    Safety Harbor, FL
    www.linkedin.com
    Yes. If you pass a beta exam, you get the full cert.
    The only issue with taking a beta exam is that you don't know the results immediately as you do with the live exam.

I took the Cloud+ beta exam in February and I'm still waiting on the results.

Reactions: jarrelrivera

Rick Butler

• Aug 8, 2019
    Colorado Springs, CO